You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Facebook Disables My Ad Account AFTER I Stopped Advertising Steem!

in #dlive6 years ago

Pardon my French but - fuck Facebook. I closed my biz page ages ago. After they wouldn't let me boost my art prints for sale because the image had "too much text"...

FullSizeRender (5).jpg

I'm in recovery (6 years sober today actually, ODAAT!!)and the resentment I was experiencing was SOOO bad I had to make a choice. I had to stop using my Facebook business page, I had to close my Facebook group, I had to unfriend over 4000 people.

It's me- I know it's me, someone else might just be like "whatever it's their business they can run it how they want" - but I couldn't stop thinking of how all the years of hard work I spent building my following, to finally taking the risk to do my art full time - and how Facebook ALMOST took that away from me. I was obsessed, and depressed. I was being gaslighted. I'd post about how no one was seeing my posts and 0.25% would comment how "I see all your posts" and the rest would comment that they always see me complaining about Facebook (once or twice a month maybe I mentioned it) but never see your art (I post art every day)... I figured the algorithms showed them "text only posts that mention facebook" because those are the ones they interact with, more than my art...

Sharing my art became a battle - me against AI algorithms. I was going crazy. Trying to find ways to write/share to beat the algorithms. I finally found Steemit and Minds and now I'm much happier, I stopped fighting, I share on Facebook to the 43 of my over 3200 followers who win the algorithm lottery to see my posts, and just spend as little time on there as possible.

I just wrote an article myself about the new paradigm in social media and why Steemit is better than Facebook lol Thanks for a rant I can totally relate to and thanks for all your efforts to get the word about Steemit out there. Happy 24.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59488.68
ETH 2538.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52