Earth Day!!!🌎

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Yesterday was Earth Day! Earth day falls on April 22. It is a day created to help support the environment. We must all do our part to help save the earth. On this day there are many events around the world that remind us to leave a low carbon footprint in our life time.

Today I went to the Earth Day Event in Downtown Sacramento. There were many organizations that promote ways to help the earth. I was awesome to check out the different booths and see so many active groups sharing ways to help out.

event.jpg

We only have one Earth, so we must take care of it!

It was nice to also see friends at the event. I saw some of my acroyoga and flow arts friends. I always love seeing these people. They always inspire movement exercise and fun outdoor activities. I got some good acroyoga play time in with my acroyoga sista. It was so nice to do acroyoga on such a beautiful day!

ezgif.com-video-to-gif (39).gif

Check out my @Dlive video to see my day at the Sacramento Earth Day Event!

Did you have an Earth Day event in your city? I would love to hear about your experience of Earth Day!

Have a great day!!!!
@acromott

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

IMG_20180424_065037_306.JPG

This part left my mouth ajar. Haha.

BTW, why did you say:

when you brush your teeth, don't use a lot of water?

just to be aware of not using to much water and wasting it :)

Nice one man :)

Great post you guys @acromott happy earth day

Great post you guys @acromott happy earth day

Nice post, you should use d.tube for your videos though. DLive was very laggy but could have just been me.

the earth is a loan of posterity rather than the inheritance of our predecessors, thats why we are obliged to guard it, happy earth day

It was such a beautiful earth day this year in the Okanogan, was awesome taking my kids out for a walk. I am glad you had a good time too @acromott I think blockchain may be a key fighter in our search for a greener future. Muchlove!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83