How to Slack Line - Practicing slack lining with @teamsteem and @karensuestudios

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

What is Slack Lining?

Slack lining is a fun balancing exercise. You walk on a 1-2 inch wide nylon webbing that is connected between two anchored points. You can set it up a few feet off the ground or you can go big and set it up hundreds of feet of the ground(high lining). Slack lining is a fun way to practice balance. The goal is to stay on the line. You can walk across to the other side. You can eventually walk back and forth on it. You can walk backward on it. You can even do tricks on it, bouncing , jumping , low balances.

I love slack lining because I love any type of exercise that is balance related. Practicing different balance exercises are a great way to build your core and stabilizer muscles!

At the indoor climbing gym that I go to, there is a slack line that I practice on. @teamsteem , @karensustudios and I where all there a few days ago. I gave them a few tips on how to walk on the slack line.

Check out my new @DLIVE video to see what slack lining is and to learn a few tips if you would like to try it!!

ezgif.com-video-to-gif (53).gif

ezgif.com-video-to-gif (54).gif

Let me know what you think. Have you ever tried slack lining before?
Have an awesome day!!
Thanks for all your support!
@acromott

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

that is something i would love to learn!

It is so much fun!! I bet you would pick it up quick! 😉

So much fun! I have a vague memory of trying this when I was little... but definitely want to try again!

Yeah it is so much fun! :)

Nice one i will love to learn it or give it a try

Wao increíble, de verdad se ve muy divertido amigo.

haahaa Its look very nice and fun ~~~~Want to have a try ;) walk on the slack line seems easy to learn ride bicycle ;p ( My Dream)

i follow you recently.
i think i am going to learn from you more than i think..
i am new here please do help me to make more followers and money .
love from my side
@acromott

Glad you are not going from building to building! Lol looks fun.
Joy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17