[Acid Streams] League of Legends ARAM + Ranked

in #dlive7 years ago

Thumbnail

Warming up with some ARAM with @beercake then probably doing some ranked.

I'm reading chat and replying to people while listening to some music, please don't spam or get flagged. :)

My live stream is at DLive

Sort:  

I'm new here on Steemit, so I just wanted to say hello and thanks for sharing all this streaming content!

I just started using Twitch to stream my WoW raids/gold farming/pvp - I"m learning how it works, but I noticed that a lot of people on steemit are using DLive instead.

Is this a better alternative to Twitch? What are the pros and cons? I've never really heard of DLive, so I have no idea what it's about.

Also, do you play or stream WoW at all? I have a 960 ilvl rogue and I'd love to perhaps play together sometime, if you do. Would be fun to stream together.

Thanks in advance, and I'll be sure to check out your other content! @Acidyo

Dlive is integrated into Steemit itself. The chat on dlive is your comment section, so you can interact with the people on your post while you're streaming. Dlive has an account for Steemit where they upvote some of the livestreamers as well, so there's a chance at getting a free vote from them by using their platform. It's a cool platform for streaming, though it seems like they have issues with keeping the stream from freezing/crashing sometimes and I think the quality is restricted to 480p, but I could be wrong. It's better than Twitch in some ways, but I think Twitch's format for the chat is better, personally.

This is extremely helpful, thank you so much for explaining it to me! So basically streaming through DLive gives youa direct feed into Steemit at the same time? So in theory, if your PC could handle it, couldn't you stream on DLive and Twitch at the same time, and double dip on the viewership? Very curious if this would work - if so.... :D

Yeah, you have a direct feed to your Steemit post built into your live stream basically. If you had a beastly PC then I would say, yeah, in theory you should be able to do that. Though, you'd also probably want 2 monitors in that case, lol.

That's so cool! I'm going to have to sign up for it and check it out now, thank you so much! My laptop right now is pretty crap, I can run WoW on low at about 40fps in most instances except for Argus fight haha, and when I stream I drop about another 10. So after I earn my first $1500 or so from Twitch donations/patreon, I'm getting a bomb ass laptop so I can stream like a pro.

Dual streaming seems like a killer way to optimize for sure. You rock!

No problem at all, dude. Good luck on getting yourself a new laptop, man. I'm hoping I can upgrade here soon as well, haha.

Keep on Steeming and you'll have one in no time! Looks like the Steem/SBD price is nuts!!!

You should have been here in December, lol. Steem was at around $6.50-7 and SBD's went all the way up to $17 at one point.

And sorry, my measly 0 cent upvotes don't help much, but I am extremely grateful for your help!

haha I feel ya there

Ummmm this sounds like some old school gangster song by 2pac...am I right? Lolzzz

You doing good with the game but I think this is also my first time so what's the meaning of ARAM?

Just woke up now and stumbled upon this...

all random all mid

^^ that went quick haha, goodnight everyone

I tried to play League of Legends once, but people just called me rude names and told me to uninstall the game. So I listened to them :)

Haha, I wanted to try it out, but I don't want to get insulted 😂

i think you doing great with the game, such a great thing to enjoy your time enjoying some sweet music.

Some people never listen, they always sent spammy messages.

Great another one nice post.....Some peolpe never listen,they are listening some music and always sent spammy messages.......

great stream brother! have a good night. If youre on NA server would you wanna duo sometime?!?!? let me know :D

Hehehehe @octavianfeodot...sounds like 2pac though.

post a very good, I like post this, good luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62094.36
ETH 2436.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50