FATF Regulations – Is It the End of Crypto Anonymity? | Is Steem ready??

in #dlike5 years ago

Shared From Dlike

Hello together,
what if I told you many times in the last year anonymity of crypto and Steem, of course, will fall?
We have to think in a different way or go totally underground...
Is Steem ready for the regulations?
They will come, for sure...
It should be the most important thing for the devs, the witnesses and for sure for SteemitInc.
Priority No. 1
Have a great day
Tom

The FATF’s regulation might be the end of privacy in crypto industry, and the regulation might also create a black market of crypto addresses


Source of shared Link

Sort:  

Hi @zanoni

Wow This news leaves me a little bewildered I do not like the fall and regualcion of the steem at all.

Hopefully it doesn't happen.

Hi! @zanoni.

Well what FAFT wants to do is something a little impossible to do. From what I've read. Regarding Steemit, initially, I was asked for a phone number to register into Steemit platform (and I assume that at first, a large majority of people did too), so I don't think Steemit is completely anonymous.

The STEEM is an utility, so I don't think it should attract much attention from the regulation authorities. Because it is a crypto with an use and it is not a security. It gives me the impression. What do you think?

Regards

Hi, until you stake steem it interests nobody, but many people also want to cash out, that's the point where it's going to get interesting for regulators.
Have a great day
Tom

Posted using Partiko Android

You're absolutely right 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59456.51
ETH 2300.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48