Instant Pot Beef and Broccoli (Pressure Cooker) | Tested by Amy + Jacky

in #dlike5 years ago (edited)

share-with-dlike.jpg

This is my chosen New Year's celebration meal. 

A new recipe as I am getting comfortable with instant pot cooking. Santa was so kind to gift this new kitchen appliance this past holiday. 

Everyone is raving about instant pot. With this recipe, I am raving too! 

It's so very yummy!! 

Here's what my dish looked like




20190101_123357.jpg

I didn't have peanut oil so i used only sesame oil. And, our grocery store didn't have the cut of meat called for in the recipe so I used one piece that was on sale 30% off a top sirloin that was well marbled but not two inches thick. It worked out great & had awesome flavor. I also added, as you can see, steamed carrots, and stir fried cabbage/ onions/ celery & mushrooms. I fluffed the rice with a dollop of coconut oil.

What are you having for your New Year's Meal?



Do you use the instant pot? What are your favourite recipes? 
 
Enjoy! HNY 🎉🍾🥂🍉

-------------------------
Skip Chinese takeout & make Instant Pot Beef and Broccoli Recipe (Pressure Cooker Beef and Broccoli)! Juicy tender savory beef is comfort food at its best!


Source of shared Link

Sort:  

Oh man! I was given an Insta Pot for Christmas last year. It sits in my pantry. I have never used it! I've been so intimidated by it!

Perhaps my new years resolution will be to learn how to use the insta pot, haha!

Looks like a great meal!

I bet it would take cooking legumes to a whole new level! It's very versatile. I am totally intimidated by it too...... you know change & paradigm shifts :/ they're so easy ....not!! Haha but pot in pot worked great! Looking forward to using the yogurt function (to make this ultra amazing vegan yogurt at hopefully much less cost than buying it) i am hoping to enjoy more legumes by cooking with it 🤞 thanks for dropping by with your great comment @hickorymack 💕

Very testy foods

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94