Canada Passes A Bill That Bans The Captivity Of Dolphins And Whales

in #dlike5 years ago (edited)

share-with-dlike.jpg

Finally. 

When I was a kid I took my first airplane trip. I went to a wedding at the Vancouver aquarium. It happened to be the same time an Orca was mourning the loss of her baby. 

I can still feel the sadness she felt. It was gripping. People were speaking up about captivity of these creatures  then, 25 years ago. There were bomb threats and we were unsure if the wedding might have to change locations. 

I loathe these facilities and attractions. 

It's great to see a move in the right direction. 

But, I will not be soothed into thinking governments are more than a circus act. Smh. Nice try.

Let them be free. And, ban plastics for the most part and styrofoam while you're at it. 

--------------------------------------



Cetaceans like dolphins and whales will no longer be kept in Canadian aquariums after the government passed a bill that prohibits their captivity.


Source of shared Link

Sort:  

Great news thanks Jill - every little helps ❤️🌈🍀🦋🌴

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95