Knuckle cracking: Annoying and harmful, or just annoying? - Harvard Health Blog - Harvard Health Publishing

in #dlike6 years ago

share-with-dlike.jpg

Some people do it regularly, while others can’t stand the idea or sound of it, but either way, is there evidence that knuckle cracking is harmful to your joints, or increases your chances of arthritis? READ ON to find out.


Source of shared Link

Sort:  

Hello @yadah04

I found your blogs while doing some curation work and abuse hunting. While I do welcome the possibility that this post was not an intentional copy/paste, it fits the guidelines of what SteemFlagRewards community considers as copy/paste.

Copy/Paste abuse is when authors create a post with content being copy pasted from somewhere else even if the source is cited correctly. While it is not plagiarism, a copy/paste content does not contribute anything to the platform and serves as a post to reward people who had less effort to their post and can be argued as borderline spam.

Under regular circumstances, I would automatically downvote such posts. However, a warning is more appropriate at this point because I saw some personal content being published at your blog (a saving grace).

If you continue to post in a copy/paste manner as exemplified in these previous posts Why Are We So Obsessed With Korean Pop Culture? - CLEO Singapore, Travel tips: 11 mistakes every first-time traveller makes, and 15 Facts About The Human Body! | National Geographic Kids

Copy/paste posts do not add value to the platform UNLESS the author provides well thought opinions or insights with the topics they have shared. While they give due credit to the original source, the reward goes directly to the person sharing the links leading to the original author with little to no effort.

Hello @adamada.
Thanks for the warning, I appreciate that you have not downvoted me.

But I am sorry, i just feel a little confused here. I was posting through dLike because I got an invitation on it, like it was how dLike works:
IMG_20181019_091803.jpg

Even clarified it:

IMG_20181019_091827.jpg

It was never my intention to take the credit of such an article. I never copied the entire article and have it posted under my name, did I? It was duly directed to the link. I just shared the link through dLike.

I didn't know it was a violation to share link. Please enlighten me. Thanks!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

It was never my intention to take the credit of such an article. I never copied the entire article and have it posted under my name, did I? It was duly directed to the link.

The issue was not accusing you of taking credit of such article. I would label it as plagiarism if it did. The issue was labeling the post as copy/paste because a source was cited but no further insight or input (commentary).

Plagiarism: Claiming content as ones own without giving due credit to the original creator.
Copy/Paste: Sharing content without adding your personal insight on the content. To be technical, copy pasting the article (whole or partial), or sharing the link.

Two distinct abuses.

In a regular social media scheme, it is fine to share links because there are no structured means of rewards to authors that engage in these habits. However, in this platform, people can reward you for sharing such links which is fine if there was more input.

You share health post, you give some insight on what you think about it. How significant is this news to you. Why it matters? Instead of just putting short sentences that serve as fillers without value to the post. Rewarding such posts by themselves makes no difference as rewarding spam post.

It makes no difference to simply post the link and be done with it. You get what I'm saying? If I were to create posts that have links on them without making something more from what I share then I am no different that a bot that spams links and hoping for an upvote but the difference is that there is a human who actively does the copy and pasting.

There is no conflict with how dLike works. As I understand, dLike encourages authors to share what interests them in the blockchain and be rewarded. However, without putting anything more to the shared article, it becomes a copy/paste and borderline spam if done habitually.

I didn't know it was a violation to share link.

It is not a violation to share link. But if sharing that link is the only main content of the post, there is no rational reason to reward it and it comes off as a spam. It would make sense to reward an author who shares a link and talks about what made them share that link and what are the things they found out interesting about the topic shared.

And no, statement fillers that says "I like this topic because it made me happy" isn't adding value to the share post. I'm saying put more effort and passion in what you share rather than copy pasting for the purpose of sharing.

I usually do it daily. Thanks to share it. 

I usually do this. Thanks for this info.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65