Sort:  

They've come on a long way since I was a kid 35 years ago and drove my Grandad' s John Deere Combine. Open cab and no comfort!

Yeah, almost bounce out of the seat going over a terrace. Ah the good ole days.

I never thought I'd say this, miss seeing farming equipment along side the road. Hearing stories of farmers as i sit and drink coffee quietly in a restraunt.

Crazy that they have to use semis to haul around just the heads for these monsters!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah equally as crazy is they come equipped with GPS sim cards now. 😅

And don't try to work on it yourself! I keep getting an ad somewhere on the net showing driverless tractors. To bad the government subsidized farming so much the big boys were able to buy out the small farmers. I have only one friend that still farms full time. He does some row crop and has 100 head of Angus...

Posted using Partiko Android

Grandpa (1900-1984) never owned a combine. I've seen him use his John Deere B tractor and a 1 row pull behind picker. Then helped him manually shell it. Sheller looked kinda like this...

Source http://www.farmallcub.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=48060

I would have loved growing up on a farm.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50