You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your Next Browser Will Pay You | Introducing Brave To Unsuspecting Readers

in #dlike6 years ago (edited)

Yeah, Brave changed my whole view of how a browser should be. Before I used Brave, I used Opera, which was, and still is, a very respectable browser. I use it on platforms, such as Linux, where Brave doesn't run very well yet. I first learned about Brave on Gab, where the developers of the browser have/had a very active presence there. I've been with it since the early beta days when it had nothing more than an ad blocker built-in. But over the past 2 years, the browser has matured into a brilliant concept for what a browser should be. Clean, elegant, out of the way, practical, functional, and most of all, secure! Here are the latest stats from my laptop where I've had Brave the longest, I wasn't kidding when I said hundreds of thousands of ads and trackers blocked, and hours of my life saved:
Screen Shot 20181113 at 12.06.19 AM.png

I foresee myself using Brave from here on out exclusively! The addition of Tor support and Extensions made it capable of competing, and beating, almost all other browsers available today!
#BraveIsLove #BraveIsLife #LongLiveBrave

(Sorry I was so delayed responding back to you. I've been scraping the barrel with my Steem Power/Resource Credits since I became active on the site a month ago)

Sort:  

Steemit should really work on increasing their delegations for the active accounts. Generally you need about 50SP to transact without problem. But steemit only gives 15SP delegation. I'm convinced that STEEM prices will go up at least 100 times. So I've invested most of the few dollars I had into this platform.

I definitely have to agree! 50 delegated SP would greatly help! It wouldn't have to be a permanent thing, they could just delegate that to people, then over the course of a year let it slowly drop down. This would be under the expectation that users would be gaining their own SP during that time. This might actually work out in Steemit's favor as it would potentially free up funds that would otherwise be lost to people who never climb above the 15 SP level.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79