Analysis: Why Steemit fell in the Alexa Ranking - Trybe

in #dlike6 years ago (edited)

share-with-dlike.jpg

For a short time, SteemIt was among the 1000 most important websites, according to the Alexa rankings.

Now, SteemIt has fallen back to rank 1,820.

 

In this article, the author tries to explain why this has happened. He's looking at SteemIt's weak points, and tries to deliver some possible solutions to those problems.

 

Definitely worth a read!

 

READ THE FULL ARTICLE HERE


Source of shared Link

Sort:  

A very good analysis of the current situation at steemit. Thanks for sharing.

Interesting article. Let´s hope there are better times for Steemit to come again.

Resteemed and upvoted.

I read the article and it seems to make sense. I wonder if they plan to address these issues.

I wonder if they are even aware of these issues...

The more I think about it maybe if they were an issue someone would address it. I googled with some key-words for one of the areas I like to write about and 10 popped up so that is good.

The programmers would be the ones to know if there is an issue. You and I can go on wondering.

You're absolutely right...

Thanks ofr finding this article. So you have a Trybe account, do you like it?

Not really - everything is way to technical for my tiny mind, lol

Gracias por compartir el articulo, esperemos que steem, se recupere. un abrazo @simplymike.

Any explanation why that happens?

It could be that the algorithm was changed. There are many German big website crashed.
https://www.alexa.com/siteinfo/web.de
This is my company page:
https://www.alexa.com/siteinfo/wolframbk.de
I think such a crash is not normal.
Here other really big german page:
https://www.alexa.com/siteinfo/chip.de
In the SEO scene Alexa never enjoyed the best reputation. I always liked Alexa herself, but lately there seem to be rules that nobody knows anymore. Anyway, the Alexa traffic rank is not as easy to influence as it used to be :-)

Thanks for the explanation.

Congratulations @simplymike! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Interesting situation. I did not know steemit has gone lower in popularity. I was expecting more and more popularity day by day.
I want also to thank you @simplymike for the tip on my contest and I want to inform you that, in order to qualify for that contest with your prediction, you must also upvote that post. This is one of the rules of the contest, if you had the chance to read the rules from my article.

I'm sorry I forgot to upvote. I think I've fixed that meanwhile.

As for SteemIt... I think the low price of Steem might have something to do with the site becoming less popular

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85