Bitcoin ATM machine in BTC City

in #dlike6 years ago

share-with-dlike.jpg

Coincidence? 

Well, no.  
BTC city is a big shopping center in Ljubljana, I found this BTC machine in Big Bang electronics shop.

 

Yeah, I love Bitcoin too, but all of us should be careful with this ATM machines, they have, ussually, big fees. In this case, they have 5% fee, you can buy Bitcoin, Litecoin and Ether.


Source of shared Link

Sort:  

im curious as to who the customers o this machine could possibly be? Wouldn't the sign up process be really long for a new user at a machine like this? Sorry but i have never seen one like it :)

I bought some BTC back in 2016 with BTC ATM in Slovenia (https://bitnik.eu/en/). There is no sign up process, you just insert cash, scan your address and they send you BTC.

You can buy BTC anywhere in Slovenia, even in banks or gas stations.

That's fantastic news. I have been sitting in South East Asia for a while now and as far as i know we don't have anything like that here. By "address" i suppose you would be referring to a wallet of some sort? What if the person interested doens't have a wallet yet? (I'm genuinely curious)

I think there are also some instructions how to download wallet, but I think most of buyers already have wallet.

5% commission is a real robbery.

Yeah, agree. I never use BTC ATM machines, but when I was in the shop and saw it, just make a shot :)

This is what I am waiting in my country. We have cardless withdrawal, but not BTC. I talked to a bank personnel, and she said, it is still impossible in their bank. That bank is the only bank offering cardless withdrawal from a crypto wallet. 

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 14.76% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57563.20
ETH 3078.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41