You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MESH NET : The decentralized internet

in #dlike5 years ago

That's awesome! I just got an ad on FB of all places the other day, that was essentially, buy a node to this one blockchain for IoT devices and earn crypto for being a hub. I was like, ok, we're getting there - that's cool, but I have no interest in IoT devices for the most part, and generally those are only for super rich people anyway (super rich people who don't care about security... ). I want that, but where I can be a node to blockchain internet that can be used with laptops and phones and tablets, something that everyone can use.
This looks like the first step to making that happen! :D

Sort:  

Yeah, this story blew my mind. My thought was that my BBS would have to be installed again, employing the telephone network when the time came. This solution is just an evolution and not a step back with tech. 👍😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61639.07
ETH 2982.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46