Bloomberg - It's Gotten Too Hard to Strike it Rich in AmericasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #dlike5 years ago (edited)

Shared From Dlike

I found this articles from Bloomberg quite interesting as I have continued to see how the United States has had trouble with a main component of its growing economy, entrepreneurship. I have read a number of studies and articles related to the conditions of the business environment become more difficult to foster new businesses. Whether it be do to employment competition, product competition, education and regulation; the fact is that the American economy is not producing new businesses the way it used to in the past.

Even the paths that have been created in the past are seeing substantial decreases as market efficiencies have led for smaller or younger people to have less opportunities to grow. The article goes through a number of prior trends like day trading or home flipping in which tides have since turned on the opportunity to successfully grow capital in these sectors. Even the traditional corporate ladder path has been challenged as the system seems to have discounted loyalty in return of placing labor cheaper.

We have seen this also in the Fintech space and specifically for blockchain projects as regulation has slowed down projects given the uncertainty here in the United States. What makes matters worst is that many are opting to develop these businesses and technologies elsewhere which add to the burden of finding growing industries for the economy locally. It was funny to see that they even mentioned that "many have flocked to the world of cryptocurrency, where outsiders and people with less formal education still have a chance to strike it rich.”

Discord: @newageinv#3174

Chat with me on Telegram: @NewAgeInv

Follow me on Twitter: @NAICrypto

The following are Affliate or Referral links to communities that I am a part of and use often. Signing up through them would reward me for my effort in attracting users to them:

If you are like me and interested in continued personal growth, invest in yourself and lets help each other out by leveraging the resources Minnowbooster provides by using my referral link

Start your collection of Steem Monsters today at my referral link

Try the Partiko Mobile app to engage while on the go with my referral link

The dice game that has captured the attention of many Steemians is here! Earn your tokens and try your luck here!

Check Out the New Way to Interact with Other Social Media using my referral link

Get started on the latest game on the blockchain Drug Wars by signing up here!

If you select one of my above referral links, I will sponsor a @steembasicincome SBI in return. Let me know if you do so in the comments below!

DISCLAIMER: The information discussed here is intended to enable the community to know my opinions and discuss them. It is not intended as and does not constitute investment advice or legal or tax advice or an offer to sell any asset to any person or a solicitation of any person of any offer to purchase any asset. The information here should not be construed as any endorsement, recommendation or sponsorship of any company or asset by me. There are inherent risks in relying on, using or retrieving any information found here, and I urge you to make sure you understand these risks before relying on, using or retrieving any information here. You should evaluate the information made available here, and you should seek the advice of professionals, as appropriate, to evaluate any opinion, advice, product, service or other information; I do not guarantee the suitability or potential value of any particular investment or information source. I may invest or otherwise hold an interest in these assets that may be discussed here.


Source of shared Link

Sort:  

The world has become too competitive for those with little capital to create a business and orosper without losing it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59304.77
ETH 2534.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41