Here's What It's Like to be Passed By a Tesla Semi on the Highway

in #dlike6 years ago

share-with-dlike.jpg

Somebody spotted an electric Tesla Semi in the wild and all I can think is that conspiracy theorists are going to have a field day with these giant silent future-looking trucks.


Source of shared Link

Sort:  

Well, that's a pretty slick and silent looking truck. As someone who sufferers from PTSD from bring rear-ended, I hope this Tesla truck will stay a safe distance from the vehicle in front of it if they need to pass. I find that many drivers in my area tend to come up so close behind and take so long before they pass. Not to mention that it is the norm to go faster then the speed limit by 10-20kms/ hr ppl look at you odd when you go the limit. Personally I can't afford a ticket and prefer to play it safe. 

Posted using Dlike Android

Tesla is going to kill it with this truck.  They already have a ton of pre-sales and the truck wont be available, most likely, until 2020.  This is going to really alter the landscape of trucking.

I would be the queen of the road in that.  Anyone who gets in my way would hear me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75