You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's now cheaper to build a new wind farm than to keep a coal plant running

in #dlike5 years ago

I am very skeptical of the claim (standing on it's own, without any government subsidies)

The reason I say this, is that I know someone who actually helps run the national grid for the UK - and 10 years ago, he said it couldn't happen in his lifetime - on a purely economic model - and he kinda knows what he's on about with this electricity stuff....)

Seeing that financial cronyism as only grown since then, so has the fudging of financial jiggery pokery..

Hence the skepticism.

Sort:  

There is truth to that. Many of the green energy companies turned out to be gov. scams.

I don't really know enough myself, but I do know how much my friend knows...

Some of the discussions with him were totally fascinating.
In general I mean, not wind power..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94