Space X: Making life multiplanetary

in #dlike6 years ago (edited)

share-with-dlike.jpg

“You want to wake up in the morning and think the future is going to be great - and that's what being a spacefaring civilization is all about. It's about believing in the future and thinking that the future will be better than the past. And I can't think of anything more exciting than going out there and being among the stars.”

— Elon Musk, CEO and Lead Designer, SpaceX 


my 2 cents:

I love the idea, but life on another planet is nothing to me.

Instead, I would pay my enemies a grant so they could try their luck there.


legal notice:

This dlike post is a temporary, publicly visible bookmark that is intended for me and my personal use only.

This bookmark is not intended to give the reader the impression that I have written the linked content of the bookmark myself or in any way endorse the linked content of the bookmark.

The content linked by the bookmark is the exclusive property of the author.


Visit spacex.com

Sort:  

I thought humans were not able to get past the Van Allen radiation belt?

@blockfreak The Van Allen belt describes only the radiation belt around the earth. So if you were right, astronauts could never have travelled to the moon.

Hi @klippengeist , richtig the future will be better than the past . Auf jeden Fall geben wir die Hoffnung nicht auf :-) lG unsuwe

Die Zukunft ist besser als die Vergangenheit.

Es ist nur eine Frage der inneren Einstellung... :-)


Today is the first day of the rest of your life

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73