ESA News: Artwork unveiled on exoplanet satellite

in #dlike6 years ago (edited)

share-with-dlike.jpg

Two plaques etched with thousands of miniaturised drawings made by children have been unveiled in a dedicated ceremony held today in Switzerland.


my 2 cents:

A wonderful idea and a nice project to get children interested in astronomy.

It's the little things in life that excite me.


legal notice:

This dlike post is a temporary, publicly visible bookmark that is intended for me and my personal use only.

This bookmark is not intended to give the reader the impression that I have written the linked content of the bookmark myself or in any way endorse the linked content of the bookmark.

The content linked by the bookmark is the exclusive property of the author.


Read full article on esa.int

Sort:  

One of the big problems facing space exploration is that while most of us may generally admit it's cool and useful, we've lost our sense of wonder.

I imagine some may think this is a waste of launch fuel. I, however, really like anything that brings imagination and wonder, such as these kids' drawings, into our life.

@aleator The question of which fuel will be used to fly spaceships into space in the future obviously still needs to be discussed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78