“A ship in harbor is safe — but that is not what ships are built for.”

in #dlike6 years ago

share-with-dlike.jpg

This is my first DLike post, I'm not too sure how it's going to turn out, so forgive me if I make any formatting errors!

 

This post crossed my feed this morning and it's highly relevant to everything going on with the Steem blockchain. 

 

We're moving forward at a rapid pace and we're seeing all these amazing DApps being developed (like DLike!). I recently got more interested in using and learning these DApps and I even delegated a little bit to DLike and Actifit to try them out. Looking good so far. 

 

It's important to remember that we're all taking risks with these DApps.. It would be the safe play to just hang back and not invest time or money into anything, but that's not how greatness is achieved! You need to leave the harbor and take on some risk if you want to do be all that you are meant to be!


Source of shared Link

Sort:  

This post has received a 20.00% upvote from @jmiller05!

Thanks!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I too am leveraging and giving many new ones a chance. I do wait until others I know have a chance to try them out and know they are solid though. You KNOW there is going to be a shady one or some that will attempt to steal your information as it is inevitable.

I will have to check out @dlike too.

Agreed. I spent a lot of time researching and looking into trusted Steemians who were using both Actifit and DLike before I decided to get involved in any way shape or form!

On the data note, it’s important to be weary of how an app asks for your keys!! Actifit on iPhone only asks for your posting key, so it’s totally safe (in terms of funds)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55