Kalamansi (Calamondin) -- An Entry to DLike's Fruit Photography Contest

in #dlike6 years ago

share-with-dlike.jpg

Kalamansi as Filipinos call it, this is a fruit commonly found in the Philippines. This is also called Philippine lime. I love it made into juice. I squeeze 10 pieces of it and I do not add water. It gives me about 5 tablespoons or more of juice and I put honey and drink it up. If you come to the Philippines make sure to try Kalamansi juice, you might love it. You can also add water and some slices of cucumber, specially if you want to share it with your family and friends.

 

Thanks for reading and have a wonderful day!


Source of shared Link

Sort:  

I love this diluted with water because it's citrus flavor is too strong for me to bear. Then I put brown sugar and cucumber. It smells nice and really thirst quenching. Add ice to serve. Cheers!

Nice photography. It look like normal lemmon.

I use it for my gin tonic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62720.27
ETH 2447.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64