Bloomberg and The Legacy of Stop-and-Frisk - Between the Scenes

in #dlike5 years ago

Shared From Dlike

I was raised in a Hispanic community where I witnessed these things. At the age of 21, I moved into a all white community. From a poverty community to a middle class. I met my wife in those white community. She would ask "why do you not trust the police?" So I explained and she still left confused. One day while visiting my old community she saw police act the way I explained. She looked at me and said "I get it now". Knowledge is power. Thank you Trevor for spreading this information. It feels like we have a voice.


Shared On DLIKE

Sort:  

Warning! This user is on our black list, likely as a known plagiarist, spammer or ID thief. Please be cautious with this post!
If you believe this is an error, please chat with us in the #appeals channel in our discord.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.19
ETH 2615.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73