What to do in the garden in November

in #dlike6 years ago

share-with-dlike.jpg

I miss my allotment at times like this, I used to love the cold late autumn days cleaning up after a long season and starting to prepare for the next. Still lots of crops to come in yet so the growing wouldn't have finished, I was particulalrly proud of my cranberries which always csme out in time for Christmas, not something thats grown too often in the UK.

 

Oh, well, now its banana, pineapple and mainly fruits....except of course those damn coconuts!


Source of shared Link

Sort:  

the pineapple is always present for Christmas

I have pineapples in my garden!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hmm, maybe I should plant some autumn garlic this autumn! 

added benefit is that it keeps autumnal vampires off your veg patch too ;-)

Posted using Partiko Android

You got a 11.55% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @gentmartin!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63248.94
ETH 2576.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85