Walking Fish

in #dlike6 years ago

share-with-dlike.jpg

I left my condo one day to walk across the road when I saw the local gang of street dogs gathered around something moving across the car park. 

 

It was raining and the ground was wet and I looked to see what they were interested in.

It was a walking fish!!

 

The fish was using its front fins to propel itself across the car park! I've never seen anything quite like it!

 

There are a lot of khlongs and water courses around us so I guess it just fancied a change but it still totally amazed me!!

 

Anyone ever seen a walking fish or at least know what it is please comment!!

 

@dlike original photo MINE


Source of shared Link

Sort:  

I've seen such fish on discovery channel, but I guess the dogs have skipped that episode :)

Lol, they were scared to death of it, probably because they know not to try and eat snakes which are common!

Posted using Partiko Android

OH it´s good that the dogs didn´t get the fish, they must have wondered what the hell is this creature moving so funnily... LOL! I hope gthe fish survived. 

They were both fascinated and scared of it, it was funny. The fish finally plopped itself into another stream!

Posted using Partiko Android

You got a 16.13% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @gentmartin!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65