Sort:  

That D 50 will sell for a fair amount of money at this time.

That's two quite awesome synthesizers you have @gentmartin!
I have played around a bit with a Yamaha DX21 myself.
What kinda music did you use your synthesizers for?
Are you still making music with synthesizers?

No mate, not had them out for years and I must have 30 plug in cards for the D50. I'm a poor pianist but my brother is incredible and still plays. I just loved trying to recreate the early 80s sounds as that was really my formative musical period. In those days every band on Top of the Pops had a DX7 but we could never afford one at the time! The D50 which we bought a bit later and second hand could do most of what the earlier Yamahas could do, in fact Im not sure if one of the plug in cards for the D50 wasnt a DX synth, but couldn't say for definite.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78