How to Run Chrome OS From a USB DrivesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #dlike5 years ago

Shared From Dlike

I actually like Chromebooks, they are simple, run all the apps I need and fire up almost instantly. What a pity that you are forced to use Google and their giant data harvesting operation! However, as I have an old laptop kicking around, I'm going to give this a go.
I've recently re-found my love of tinkering, simply messing around with computers and technology. I just set up multiple Linux distros using a USB stick and so I will use the same stick to create a Chrome OS set-up using this article.

It may be more useful if worked harder at learning how to code but I simply don't have the time for that sort of concerted effort so messing about when I have a few spare mins is the best I have!

The only problem with tinkering, is not being able to decide which is the best OS and Apps to use and constantly flicking between them, only ending up with a huge mess that then takes a couple of days to rationalise and tidy-up again. So inefficient working practises lol

Anyway, from those nice people at www.makeuseof.com

You don't need a Chromebook to enjoy the features of the Chrome OS operating system. All you need is a working PC and a USB drive.


Source of shared Link

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71