SEEK GOD’S AGENDA

in #dlike5 years ago

Shared From Dlike

Greetings Everyone! ☺️
Let's follow God out of conviction and not out of convenience. When we die to ourselves for God we must make ourselves available for Him always.

And now, behold, bound by the Spirit, I am on my way to Jerusalem, not knowing what will happen to me there, except that the Holy Spirit solemnly testifies to me in every city, saying that bonds and afflictions await me. But I do not consider my life of any account as dear to myself, so that I may finish my course and the ministry which I received from the Lord Jesus, to testify solemnly of the gospel of the grace of God.
Acts 20:22-24
New American Standard Bible

Paul speaks of himself as “enslaved”, “bound”, and “imprisoned” by the Holy Spirit. What this means is that he was doing all of these things out of CONVICTION. Instead of focusing on his own welfare and convenience, he went out of his way to make sure God’s agenda was met. Paul was not a “shallow” believer. He knew, as we all should, that there will be challenges along the journey of following Jesus. It is important to seek God’s will and agenda because He wants what is best for us. We can entrust everything to Him and believe that He will achieve His purpose in everything, including the difficulties we encounter as we live out His purpose. Also, notice what Paul –– how he lived his life was just as important as finishing his course. Like a marathon runner on a race track with one thing on his mind, “I will finish my course…” this is intentionally living out God’s purpose for him. To do this we must “walk by the Spirit at all times” and consider that God’s will is more important than our own dreams and plans. God Bless and have a great day.

Are you following God because of convenience or conviction?
Jesus said, “If anyone wishes to come after Me, he must deny himself, and take up his cross daily and follow Me. Luke 9:23

CCF Last Sunday's message.
Thank you for stopping by:-)
May God our Father and the Lord Jesus Christ give you grace and peace.
God bless us all :-)

Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness, Please vote him athttps://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in " #steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visithttps://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.


Source of shared Link

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64381.21
ETH 3475.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50