You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 114 Page Study Suggests Facebook Users Are Happier If They Leave For A Month

in #dlike5 years ago

The only consumer surplus that I see (why people tell me they still use it) is that 'its the only way to contact everyone'.

We'll see how long that remains true, because if their only value-add is network effect I think they are going to trigger a vicious cycle of facebook flight sooner rather than later.

Sort:  

Encrypted chat is going to become popular eventually. Getting into crypto also introduced me to Telegram and I don't trust any other messaging app as much as Telegram. They even have a great track record of standing up for user privacy. Facebook Messenger isn't even a that great. FB is also becoming a thing for older people (https://sproutsocial.com/insights/new-social-media-demographics/) and the youngest crowds are more into Snapchat and Instagram. Snapchat isn't going to turn a profit. It's almost beautiful how these things are getting ready for a crash. We also have things like this:

Nice video, and I am now following that youtube channel!

I continue positioning myself for an upcoming crash, there is a lot at stake in many spheres and I believe we are going to see the conditions ripe for an increase in consciousness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60147.86
ETH 2985.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83