Invest in Narrative: Creating the first true content economy | Wefunder

in #dlike5 years ago

Shared From Dlike

I've just received an e-mail from the Wefunder mailing list, where I discovered some interesting news. Apparently, Narrative is doing a new investment round on Wefunder.

For those of you who haven't heard of Narrative, it's one of the direct competitors to Steem. It's a blogging platform that's also backed by cryptocurrency, just like Steem.

Looking through the Q&A on their investment page, they also mention Steemit as one of their direct competitors.

Here's what they have to say about Steemit:

Steemit: Users must be a crypto expert to participate and platform is controlled by bots and whales. Reputation is bought.

Looks like they've been using some outdated information, since bots do not run the platform anymore since HF21. Sure, whales still have a lot of influence, but I think it's wrong to say that one needs to be a crypto expert to participate. Plus, a lot of whales also tend to upvote smaller accounts these days.

I won't be investing in this and I wouldn't suggest investing to anyone else. I just thought it was interesting that they mentioned Steem as one of their direct competitors, while using outdated information.


Source of shared Link

Sort:  

I heard of it and actually created an account there but haven't gotten to actually using it. Thanks for helping me make up my mind

That is really interesting. I had actually never heard of this before. That is pretty funny that they basically use a scare tactic to try and get you to join their site. Thanks for sharing this!

I had not heard of this one before, and I think they take on Steem is clearly slanted to not have people try it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54