Recipe Trial : Banana Cake (egg free and dairy free) | Chelsea Sugar - 310319

in #dlike5 years ago (edited)

I had three extremely ripe bananas and the chickens had laid no eggs. I search 'egg free banana cake' and found this recipe.

It was fast to make and bake because I didn't use a loaf tin but a baking tray.

@pennsif was unsure whether it needed more salt or bananas. I personally liked it and feel it is healthy-ish because it has no butter or milk either - although the sugar probably makes up for the 'healthy ingredients'.

If I make it again I will include a couple more ripe bananas to strengthen the flavour, chopped nuts and a bigger pinch of salt.

I do find that often tastes 'mature' overnight so I'm looking forward to testing it tomorrow.


Source of shared Link

Sort:  

wow looks so nice I need to try that out as I love bananabread thank you for sharing

I really liked the recipe not having butter or eggs, @shakkei, but it may need a bit of crunch to it. So when I make it again I will definitely add either chopped pecans or walnuts. I also want to see how I can reduce the amount of sugar.

Are you a keen baker ?

yes I love baking I just try to not do it because I also love eating cake:-) and sweet things and I hate sports which is not a good combo... are there any cake or so competitions here=

Yummy treat for breakfast

It's matured well overnight, @michelnilles, :D

I was just looking for something similar having some overripe bananas too and some almond milk I don't feel like using for breakfast. Dairy milk is just irreplacable to me ...
Maybe I will make muffins from it. I love those more. ;o)

oh, I used to make (frozen) blueberry and banana muffins, @isarmoewe - delicious !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34