You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Knitty.com - Spring + Summer 2019

in #dlike5 years ago

Oh, very interesting, @neumannsalva, both make use of linen. Do you have that sort of yarn in your stash?
I've never used linen but I reckon that sort of yarn would give it the right drape for the pattern :D

Incidentally, today I learnt that you can also do (dry / needle) felting with natural fibres like linen and cotton. !

Sort:  

My linen choice was chance not choice 😂 I simply liked the fit of these designs. I up today have never used linen yarn and sadly also have none in my stash. It is very seldom here, mostly from Japanese companies and very expensive. (Now as I write it, no idea why the German companies seldom use it...)
And with the felting, I have no idea of the raw linen product (isn‘t it nettle?) for felting. Do you make it yourself? I think I am still a felting dummie 😱

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97