Why The Blob (1988) Is One of the Best Horror Remakes Ever | Den of Geek

in #dlike5 years ago

share-with-dlike.jpg

Tonight's movie was the 1988 remake of the Blob. I hadn't seen it since probably 1990 or so. I don't remember much about it. I saw it was playing at a horror night at a local arthouse theater. So I went and it was really awesome. The deaths were quite gruesome and creative. The creepy guy in the car...that's all I'll say.

 

The blob grows with each death, getting so monstrous in size that it can pick off multiple people. What hope is there to stop this thing?

 

From the article:

 

Overlooked at the time of its release, the 1988 remake of The Blob is a gory, glorious thrill-ride...


Source of shared Link

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87