This World Map Of Literally Translated Country Names Will Amaze You

in #dlike6 years ago (edited)

share-with-dlike.jpg

This is interesting to find out what a country's name means. I thought maybe it was the name that the people who live there would know it as, but I doubt Canadians even know their name means "village."

 

From the original article:

Ever wondered why a country is called what it is? Before you head off on your next trip, take a moment to see if you’re visiting the Land of Argument or High and Beautiful. Either way, you’ll never look at the world the same way again.


Source of shared Link

Sort:  

I live in the Shoreland . Ha ha :)

I think my favorite is I Go To The Beach (Nauru).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.02
ETH 2553.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78