Is Your Wife Heavy?

in #dlike6 years ago

share-with-dlike.jpg

If I want to get a new dose of positive, I immediately return to the topic of unusual sports. You can not even imagine what a huge amount of positive emotions is hidden here. 


Today I will talk about one sport called Wife Carrying. 

For the first time as a sport, it was introduced to the world in the Finnish city of Sonkajärvi. 

I did not understand how this tradition appeared, but it seems to me that this is somehow related to another event. At least in many countries, grooms have long worn brides on their hands. It is a fact. 

In Wikipedia, you can find a detailed description of the rules by which the competition takes place, but now I will not retell them all, but I will only say that the transfer distance is 253.5 meters. This is about three football fields in length. 

If you are lucky and you got, for example, a vegetarian wife, then you can take part in this competition. 

By the way, you can choose the style of the transfer of this "sports equipment": piggyback, fireman's carry (over the shoulder) or Estonian-style. That is, you can carry your wife on one shoulder, on both shoulders, or upside down. The latter style reminded me of the Kama Sutra. 

The only bright spot in this gloom is the prize. Fortunately, at the end of the race you can get into your possession not only what was carried, but also the amount of beer that corresponds to the weight of the carried load. 

Wife Carrying competitions are now held annually in the Finnish city of Sonkajärvi.

 

Picture by oxygen.ie 


Source of shared Link

Sort:  

Really interesting. I think I would won the contest as my wife is only 45 kg :D 

 

How weird the race would be!!

The guy wants to take his styling out of the field because he has lots of strength in his style

What a great sports. I like to join this sports. My wife is heavy. love this post

Not actually. She is average weight.

There are creative people all over the world.  I will admit that if it were me I might have really hurt his back.  My knee makes it tough to move around as much as I would like.

Nice information. First I know this games. But it’s interesting. It should be carry on. 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61