Opinion | Make Your Daughter Practice Math. She’ll Thank You Later. - The New York Times

in #dlike6 years ago

share-with-dlike.jpg

The way we teach math in America hurts all students, but it may be hurting girls the most.


Source of shared Link

Sort:  

This dlike contains a very readable article from the author and engineering professor Barbara Oakley, in which she describes that steady practising, a little drill and improving self-perceived ability could help young people to improve their math performance. Her article was also published in the printed New York Times on Aug. 8, 2018, on Page A23 of the New York edition so that I can recommend it in good conscience. Thanks for sharing.

That is a nice comment my dear friend.. You are correct this is indeed a nice readi. G... Have a great day.. 😘😍

I totally agree but not just with the math but with the whole schooling system.
Have a lovely Tuesday my friend.

Yes ms. Jo I agree with you it should ve the whole school subjects 😊😊😊... Have a great day my friend.... 😘😍

Congratulations @avhyaceulip! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

well.. here's the thing. korean education and my parents forced me to study math. consequently, i absolutely hated it until 30.
i started having fun with math as i was making games, so i've chanced my stance later on. but if nobody forced me, i probably would've loved it since very young age.
if kids like it, i say encourage them, but forcing it on them will clearly have opposite results 😃

I like your point sir, i think we have to support our kids on the things that they like not to force them to do something that we want for them, I think you're a cool dad, I've been a korean tutor andmost of my students are complainingbecause after their proper school, they have to go to english academy, then math academy and last piano lesson, then when they got back home a lesson with me at 9pm, they are very exhausted, and sometimes crying,

But I think your kid will not experience that because you're cool....

Thank you sooo much for taking the time to visit my post though you are so busy...

Have a greatday.... 😘😘😘

gawin ko kayna nene yan hahah

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75