Watching 2001: A Space Odyssey 50 years after it was released

in #dlike6 years ago

share-with-dlike.jpg

Fifty years later, Stanley Kubrick’s masterpiece still holds valuable lessons about privacy, algorithms, and human-computer interaction.


Source of shared Link

Sort:  

It is a beautiful one. When I saw it and yet I feel the force of fate.

I still watching it with great pleasure.

Posted using Partiko Android

Fifty years later... the world has changed a lot with new  ever changing technology,,, but the concept of Space Odyssey is still present in the new world... There is much surveillance all around us... even cars can be remotely driven by computers..

I've never even seen this movie I'll go look it up right away, I'm thinking it's gonna be awesome. 

You have to start from 2001 and folow 2010

Posted using Partiko Android

I heard about this, but I never expected it was released 50 years ago. It doesn't look old in the video. But of course, there are differences from what it was now. 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58182.09
ETH 2307.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48