DKMU video project

in #dkmu7 years ago

RK-edit.jpg

screenshot of Red King edit

Some of you may have noticed that I am quiet lately. I am working on an alchemical.tv video project about the DKMU godforms. @antonchanning and I did the sound recordings and I have edited all of them by now. I am currently editing the video footage we recorded during our DKMU godform cycle.

I found it easiest to lay out all of the sounds first. This way I have an idea of how long each piece is going to be. I edit the videos to go with the sound. It's easier to decide where to cut when I can hear a rhythm, words or other sounds. It provides me with a good framework for the visuals.

WQ-edit.jpg

screenshot of White Queen edit

When I have a project like this, I find it really hard to keep up with the rest of my life. I prefer to hide in my cave with a cup of freshly brewed coffee and stay there until my work is done. I love the creative rush. I do not need self-discipline during times like this, I feel so driven that I will spend all my time doing it anyway. When the inspiration dries out, the work becomes drudgery. When that is the case, it is a good signal that the time has come to take a break and work on something else for a while.

DSCF8255.JPG

My desk and office at home

Sort:  

excellent project is this.
this will work well in future

Thank you. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57213.13
ETH 2415.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40