1000 followers milestone reached (10 SBD giveaway)

in #dkc6 years ago (edited)

Good day steemians, I have been anticipating to reach this milestone since few days ago and here we are, I am quite exited, and I decided to catch some fun and give back in my own little way.

Credit

Since I basically blog about children and parenting , this contest will be based just on that!!!

Before I proceed will love to say thank you to everyone to eased and contributed to my swift growth here, yes I probably have done this a number of times, yeah and I don't intend to stop now.

I would love to appreciate this communities my steem families @steemnaira all thanks to @michaelcj and dante31 for not giving up on us. @genesisproject thank you @ehiboss and @ogoowinner for your passion to help minnows grow @steembees @ewuoso, @amec you guys are awesome, thank you @greenrun for been a friend and a guide and of course @steemhelpinghand team Thank you guys let's keep the fire burning and to everyone else I did not mention I just had to make this brief I love and appreciate you all.

The contest

In not more than 200 words, I would love you guys to tell me dandiest,most amazing,Intelligent ,and astonishing word or statement you have ever heard a kid say and tell me situations and circumstances that warranted the statement. And also this post should come with a cute photo of you and a kid.

Rules

  • Story and photo must be original

  • you must be one of my followers otherwise do that before
    participating

  • you must upvote and resteem this contest for more visibility

  • you must use the dkc(dandiest kid contest) tag

Prizes

1st prize - 5sbd

2nd prize - 2.5SBD

3rd prize - 1.5sbd

4th prize - 1sbd

Contest will be judged based on originality,interactiveness and amazement

Judges will include @amec @stevendion and I @phunke

Contest runs for 6 days and please take note of the rules

Thank you.

Sort:  

Wow
This is a really cool contest.

I've got a few questions to ask though.

Forgive my curiosity.

When you say interactiveness...talking about how the contest would be judged,
Do you mean....
Number of votes only?
Or Comments
Or both....

Thanks.
Secondly, can we put our links in the comment section of this post? Or you find it via the tag.

Thanks once again and of course, congratulations.

I mean how interactive your entry is, among the judges and the readers.

No its fine the tag will help me locate

Thank you.

good contest. but I bad english. my daughter is 4 ages. .. I have a lot to say but my English is bad !!

Hello @banum you can use google translator write in the language you understand and get it transalated.

Thank you

Humm, interesting contest.
Where is my pen...

Anticipating your entry dear

Congrats on reaching your milestone!! Can the entry be a conversation I overheard between 2 of my children?

I would love love hear it too, i mean read it.

Thank you @snowpea

It's more like the funniest or strangest things I've heard, but I'll share it anyway haha!

#dkc
First I'll say congratulations on reaching this milestone...
Saw the post on @steemnaira Community group and decided to participate.

The most amazing word I've heard from a kid who is about 30 months old is “Good morning uncle".

I guess it's just astonishing how a kid of that age will be able to imitate a word and knowing at what time of the day he's to say it...
Here's a pic of me and my Lil cousin... Pardon me for the shirtless pic but this is what I've got

IMG_20171222_132345.jpg

Make it in a post not a comment

Please make a post of it on your blog thank you!

Hello phunke
This is very interesting. Very Creative. Keep steeming and succeed more here. All the best to participants

Congratulation on your milestone and kudos to you for having the thought of given back to the community

Congratulations @phunke
Plus this contest sounds interesting..i'm tempted to join..
😀😀
Heard a lot of funny stuffs from kids

Please do share them with us.

We are waiting!

Nice contest lemme go and write

Waiting dear

Congratulations @phunke, we all started from zero. Kudos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59694.50
ETH 2603.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54