DJ names

in #djnames6 years ago

Ever since the start of my DJ career, I have always been known as DJ Tide. I would always introduce myself by this monicker to other DJs, promoters, clubbers, etc. I have quite a few number of reasons as to why I introduce myself by my DJ name and not by my real name. The following list will explain my reasons for doing so.

  1. Separating my DJ life from my personal life.

When I DJ at parties, whether it be nightclubs, raves, or music festivals, I always try to keep my personal life a secret. With how advanced the internet is nowadays, It is easy for people to find out the address, phone number, etc. of others. With how many crazies I have met over the years, its best to be better safe than sorry.

  1. Mysterious

I feel that being only known by my DJ name helps me to maintain an air of mystery. I feel being mysterious helps to maintain a certain image, the image of a DJ.

  1. My real name

My real name is very hard to pronounce for most people.

  1. DJ names are easy to remember

Usually when i introduce myself to others, I tend to forget the other person’s real name. That was one of the main reasons I picked Tide as my DJ name, as it is short and easy to remember, plus it reminds people to wash their laundry!

Recently I revealed my real name via Facebook, but most people still think Tide is my real name. What can I say, I like to keep it Fresh and Clean!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 59198.54
ETH 3287.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43