A little about my music .....

in #djj56 years ago (edited)

Well i am crafting a nice little blog to hopefully get you to understand my music a bit, why i created it ,and where i plan on going with it and links to get to it on many platforms … Are you ready ???

So anyway hi my name is Shawn aka DJ J5 or #djj5 depending ,and this is a blog to kinda help you understand why my music is kinda weird and all over the place … well i am like that musically! I listen from Classical to Death Metal so my influences are all over the place!!! Usually i set down to make a song with no real direction in mind, and i just kinda find something cool sounding to work off from that take off to who knows where ,and for no actual purpose … just whatever i am feeling at the moment . I used to set on them hoping some super lyrical rap guru was going to bless them …and a few have , but most of my music was hard for them to follow it was to weird or complex, so i sat on literally hundreds of songs until now. I have not put any kind of order to them and with the rise of EDM and whatnot i was like why not!!! Some of these are a decade old made on fl studio 5 and stuff lol. As for the lyrical stuff over the last 18 years i have recorded some stuff myself … mainly just to show folks i can be done, so i was like ..eh i will release all of them too. I let some people hear the new stuff i had done and they liked it .. so why not!!! I broke it down into 2 EDM albums ;1 Vocal album; 1 Trippy Instrumental album; and 1 Different hip hop beat album; more or less showcasing my diversity musically I also Have A book of poetry, lyrics and stuff that i attached to it. I hope people find it interesting to listen to and or read! These 5 albums are pretty much my life’s work so theres that lol. Same with the book and the better these do the more i can make!!!so i hope this clears some stuff up and makes this a bit more personal between us lol

Slo mo new Hi Rez.jpg

Otherworldly BEATS vol1.jpg

Aelektronica new hi rez2.jpg

Abra New Hi Res .jpg

Post apocalyptic party time .jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @djj5official! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.49
ETH 2617.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39