DTube - Teaching DJing in Cambodia For Free!

in #djing6 years ago (edited)


People say knowledge is power - I believe it is a responsibility. Living here in Cambodia I have many skills I can teach from farming, crypto, swimming, english but also DJing.

I have been DJing across three continents since London in the 90s. I still own all my vinyl.

What I wanted to do here was find a student who I could help their career. Teach them, get them their first gigs, get them gigs overseas. I have all the contacts to do it.

Sadly this young man is not correct for it but the hasn’t dampened my spirits. I will just keep looking for the right person.

Out of interest here are the photos of the practice space I arranged for free on the river for him.

IMG_4772.JPG

I think this is one of the coolest practice spaces I can think of - but that’s just me!

IMG_4771.JPG

The song used for the backing of this discussion was: Bio_UnitMetre_-10-_Matrix


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Jockey loves you All & Plants as Medicine! 😉
Jockey votes 4: @teamsteem, @ausbitbank
& loves @canadian-coconut, @chron, @dierdryweidry, @dtube, @drakos, @frot, @mammasitta, @maneki-neko, @mbalance, @rebeccabe @samstonehill, @sift666, @slowwalker, @v4vapid


21443250_1519260948137902_1665540863_n.jpg

Sort:  

Hi @jockey, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @dierdryweidry doesn't exist on Steem. Maybe you made a typo ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62606.46
ETH 3024.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90