DJ and artisan Jeffrey's Show from Saõ Miguel, Azores. A man with many talents invites me for an interview.

in #dj7 years ago


I am sitting together with some new friends outside of a bar. A few meters next to me is a man who has the same eyes as Marco the fisherman.


"Are you a brother of Marco? Your eyes look similar!", I say. He answers with a yes and I cannot believe that I ripped it again. I am good at these things. It takes a sharp eye to see it and the chances are rather small. 


His real name is Fernando Medeiros and later I will find out that he has six siblings. His friends tell me that he is a DJ and we talk lively. Well, he doesn't speak English and I don't speak Portuguese but throughout my travels to all 5 continents I acquired the skill to talk to anyone even if we do not speak the same language. 


The thought that I could write about him goes through my mind. I am thinking about @wadepaterson and his interview series and he agrees to do one after I asked nicely.


Now we are sitting inside at the table. He shows me images of his art and we start uploading them on tinyimg.io. To copy the links handish can be complicated when the "i" looks exactly the same like the "l" in the URL. I am just uploading it again because some links contain 2 i's or l's which makes it immediately incredibly more complicated to guess the right combination. Mathematicians know why.


He is not good in computers and when I ask him for his email he tells me that he first has to go home and look it up. He is a telephone man and has a facebook account. That's enough for the awarded artist from the largest of the 9 islands of the archipelago in the Atlantic.



He tells me some details to the pieces you can see below and once the vertices of the article are done he invites me for dinner in his home.


His kitchen in the small house is clean and he offers me to sit down at the big table in the middle. On it is a bag full of little cubes and pearls to make bracelets. 



He immediately starts to peel potatoes and offers me beer and lemonade. He doesn't drink alcohol and doesn't smoke but always has some beer in the house for his friends. They love his food and soon I am going to eat a large plate of his original recipe consisting of potatoes, mayonaise, tuna, pepper, salt, saussages and olives with white bread.


While the food is cooking he asks me with his distinctive enthusiastic sparkling eyes Marco also has if I want to take a walk through the house. We go upstairs and there it is. The wet dream of all music and laser lovers. 


The vault of Jeffrey's Show



He switched on the music for me and 2 minutes later the first neighbour called to tell him to lower the volume. Yes, six big speakers can be quite powerful.

 



The next video is from an event he performed


https://vid.me/J4bK


Video from 2017

Event: Harmonia Mosteirense



Now let me show you some of his artisane works.


Fernando likes all materials and styles. It's refreshing to see that he not only provides partygoers with hot rhythms and wicked laser shows - alone his light equipment is worth 30.000 euros - but also creates the following pieces. This is just a small selection of his work:




Year: 2016

Time: 7 hours

Price: EUR 100 (sold)




Year: 2017

Time: 10 hours

Price: EUR 70 (sold)




Year: 2017

Time: 8 hours

Price: EUR 70 (sold)




Year: 2016

Time: 1 month

Price: (all 6 pieces) EUR 1000 (sold)




Year: 2016

Time: 1 month

Price: EUR 2500 (sold) 




Year: 2016

Time: 8 hours

Price: EUR 65 (sold)




Year: 2017

Location: Mosteiros

Event: Harmonia Mosteirense




Year: 2016

Time: 1 hour

Price: EUR 5 (sold)



Personal information


Name: Fernando Medeiros

Artist name: Jeffrey's Show

Born in: Mosteiros

Age: 42

Interests: DJ, artisane work, light shows

Material: Wood, plastic, stone, vinyl, glass et cetera


Contact


Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100017740328631


Phone: +351915858462



I hope that you enjoyed this article so far. Now it's time for the (short) Interview


Shla-Rafia: What music do you like?

Jeffrey's Show: Dance, Was, Tribal, Pop


Shla-Rafia: What is important for you? 

Jeffrey's Show: Music, art, festivals


Shla-Rafia: Would you travel for work?

Jeffrey's Show: Depends


Shla-Rafia: Beer or wine?

Jeffrey's Show: Fanta, Sprite


Shla-Rafia: Did you travel?

Jeffrey's Show: New Jersey, USA - Visiting my brother


Shla-Rafia: Favorite colors?

Jeffrey's Show: Black and blue


Shla-Rafia: Favorite food?

Jeffrey's Show: Everything


Shla-Rafia: Price for DJing per hour?

Jeffrey's Show: 1 hour 60 euros


Shla-Rafia: Anything you want to tell the readers?

Jeffrey's Show: I hope they like it!



He will be on Steemit within the next days because it takes a while to get confirmed. He is the third pioneer who signed up next to @didosabino and @islandjohn.


Some of you know that I am constantly explaining Steemit to the people and spoke to more than 5000 people about it. 

I want to thank all who helped me supporting @didosabino with his first photo posts. My plan is to get the whole village of Mosteiros to sign up. Not only because it helps to bring back prosperity to a region where jobs are harder and harder to find but also because it makes peace profitable which is the idea behind all actions of @dan who started BitShares, Steemit and now EOS.



I am @shla-rafia also known as Martin and an angelinvestor for BitShares since 2013. I was running a Delegate (Witness) together with @liondani and told more than 15.000 people in person about BTS and Steemit by combining stand-up comedy with high-tech advice about the blockchain, DPOS and so on. My motivation is to create a reputation based society and to find an alternative to governments in a peaceful way.


See you later and good luck on your trails!

Sort:  

It looks like you had some great fun.
I love that water bottle robot haha.
Great Photographs!

It's also my favorite. Besides the table with the chairs

dope as hell man

I know, big thanks. It's because I bought a new computer which makes working a breeze. Yoga Book by lenovo

your post about cashing out sbd needs better formatting, less caps and then I would vote for it. You also don't explain luno. You can do that better!

alright thanks man ! Hahahaha i dont really write that often ! Will edit it soon !! do you mind checking out the another post of miine? top 3 altcoin picks? Tell me how do you feel about it hahah

nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
ok :D

You are a nice guy hahaha , alright will check it as soon as i get home ! Followed you btw friend

dj ..

then

take
ur beer!!

He doesn't drink alcohol

hahaha cooll!!
alcohol its not good

How about first reading before commenting? ;)

Thx, I will browse to your content now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65