The tale of a whiny scammer explained...

in #diyworld6 years ago

Here is a log of the whiny scammer trying to get sympathy power from the Steem community:

thediyworld 9:12 AM
I need some voting help please on thediyworld. The trolls are down voting all my stuff, up voting themselves and spamming my posts with links to a hate website. I am out of voting power.

thediyworld 8:52 PM
Can someone help me please. I am low on voting juice and people are spamming all my posts with a hate link. My channel is thediyworld

pfunk 6:29 PM
@thediyworld I don't get it, where do these multiple people get all this energy just to hate on you, and why

thediyworld 8:52 PM
Can someone help me please. I am low on voting juice and people are spamming all my posts with a hate link. My channel is thediyworld

bloom 4:51 PM
@thediyworld It's better to have your steemit name as chat name, so that it's easier for people to find your steemit page if you need help. Also, someday these trolls may find the steemit.chat, so claiming this chat name may protect from impersonation.
@thediyworld That's highly remarkable. I've never observed such a high concentration of trolls on anyone's blog here before. I've hidden a number of those comments. Whatever the history of this, what these trolls do is not acceptable. For anyone who wants to downvote some trolls, look at the comments to the posts of the blog: https://steemit.com/@thediyworld

steemit.com
@thediyworld
The latest posts from TheDoItYoursel

thediyworld November 9, 2017 8:11 PM
Anybody? I am down to 53 percent voting power and these guys are spreading some pretty nasty filth on my blogs. Can someone help me please?

mobbs 12:14 AM
@thediyworld looks like a personal issue, nothing we can do there. Their reputation is 19 and they don't care so there's nothing that can be done other than stop responding

buttcoins 4:14 PM
yes... i looked quite a lot into your situation @thediyworld at the end my conclusion was that i am going to create a world of trolls around myself. they have propelled you. none of them have any sp or high rep. so kinda like gnats swirling about. just do your thing and ignore... there joy comes from you being effected. truth is...its pretty funny alot of the time....im sorry it is at your expense. but your reactions also fuels it... i dunno... do what you want

thediyworld 9:40 AM
My article was jut flagged by cheetah bot. I just wrote this in my own words. I made my own video using my own materials in my own home. Can I please have it removed from the flag list. https://steemit.com/homesteading/@thediyworld/how-to-make-crock-pot-hot-process-soap-for-immediate-use

fingolfin 1:33 PM
@thediyworld unfortunately people can flag anything for whatever reason they want
@thediyworld no, your article wasnt flagged by cheetah, cheetah doesnt flag anything and actually upvotes your post

buttcoins 8:44 PM
it is true @fingolfin everything is wide open here. no blocking and flags cost. anyone can flag as they wish. your biggest defense is quality posting @thediyworld ... steemit is a place of do it and resolve it yourself. people come to another's aid because they want to...not because they are asked. again as i have mentioned before... ignore them...and steem on with quality posts. my view is they fuck with you because you engage back with them... i tried to help you in the beginning months ago... but you only focused on them... you seem to only be interested in upvoting yourself and flagging them. switch your priorities... engage with good people on steemit...ignore the folks hassling you... and your diy world here will change. the simple fact is... they have helped you.... i wish i had that much engagement....send some of them over my way... tell them i love you and am helping you...maybe they will come harass me some.

FixedByDoc 10:05 PM
@thediyworld so says the little man who is here trying to falsely incite others to attack me... funny how when i come here and comment you call it kindergarten rants but when you comment it is not lol... troy reid you need serious psychological help.
👍 1
@thediyworld you have several accounts here on steemit and on youtube and elsewhere that you use to promote slander, libel, incite attacks, and create drama against me with. you sit here and claim you do nothing to me on your one account you try to keep clean so others wont see the truth but the truth can be seen on your youtube channels from the past 5yrs of your assault against me. admit you have been lying about me all this time and i will stop calling you out on your lies...
@thediyworld can you please provide proof of this claim of yours: "Fixedbydoc ran off all the new people I brought to the community as well by down voting them into oblivion." ive only down voted ONE of you minions for defamation of character and libel against me to which nearly everything he did was such. and recently your newest minion who has taken the first guys place. but who are "all the people"? are you insinuating you only brought two people here that imediately began a crusade against me in YOUR NAME...
@thediyworld the only reason or time i ever flag you is when you flat out lie about me or commit fraud, slander, libel, or most recently plagiarism.
@thediyworld can you please for once tell the truth

@buttcoins I think you start to see through Troy Reid the same way the rest of our community did... I saw that you would like to have a visit from the "trolls". Well, we are not trolls but a community. But I am certain a lot or our members may drop by and say Hello to you :) They are likely to upvote you and interact with you as much as you interact with them.

Troy rented Steem Power for his own greed... now that this is gone, he cries wolf again and again... By the way, the community has a new home: www.troybusters.com feel free to come say hello whenever you feel like it.

Salutations from Canada.
DCC

Sort:  

Hey Troy, you've got FIVE Steemit accounts -- UPVOTE YOURSELF like you've been doing all along, you cheater!

Buttcoins gave you advice and in typical Troy Reid fashion, you disregarded it... SO SUFFER!!!

True that @buttcoins tried to give him advice, but Troy being Troy... he prefers bitching and whining for sympathy. If @Bloom ever realize how crooked Troy Reid is... TR will be in for a rough ride I think.

In my two decades on the internet I've never seen such a person like this Troy fellow. Its stunning how polarizing and delusional his obvious internet addiction has become. An intervention by those who love this guy is needed. I'll leave it at that because I like to keep the tone light on SteemIt.

And to friends and allies... who loves ya baby! ;)

He is certainly a "special case"

@Bloom aren't you a little trigger happy on the down vote? Isn't what was posted here an accurate recount of events and what you said?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00