Rocking it out

in #diy8 years ago

This rocking chair was one of my favourite finds this week while out garage saling. Purchased this chair for $15, could not let it go, fell in love with the design of this chair and the idea of sitting in it and rocking away.

I was super excited about this baby. Love the detail in the design, so much potential

So the transformation begins.
Sanded it down to rough it up a little so the paint will stick.
took 2 bottles of spray paint ($10 total)

I had this meter of fabric that has been hanging out in my closet for the last year, just looking for the right opportunity for it and I think it has found its spot.

Fabric ($8.00 for the meter) plus a bag of stuffing ($3)

Was very simple to add the cushion to the bottom, simply cut out fabric to fit bottom of rocking chair seat. Hot glued it on and left a small opening at top to stuff with foam stuffing and then sealed the top with some more hot glue. I also glued around the edge some cord ($2) to finish off the look and polish it up.

Voila :)

So here it is in all its new glory, can't wait to sit with my tea and a decor magazine and rock away.

Total cost of Transformation $38.

Thanks for visiting today :)

Sort:  

I like the transformation! It turned out really great!

I'm glad you're enjoying it Thank you so much!

super awesome rehab. you have a new follower - STEEM ON!!

WOW I'm very glad. Thank you! I follow you ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58183.32
ETH 2475.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38