DIY/BUDGET GPU MINING BUILD. AKA Lil-Digger

in #diy7 years ago (edited)

Follow me/ up vote if you think this information was helpful.
Hello all, just wanted to share some ideas and things I learned in the process of building my first GPU miner.

Main pic.jpg

Basic home items needed.
1- Standard ATX computer case (remove side panel) we will be placing the case on its back side to mount the gpu base.

Redone pic.jpg
Example: I removed front cover and one side panel.

2- Install motherboard,psu,cpu/fan,sdd/hdd/, (make sure too connect all the gpu /motherboard cables to the psu before installing the psu inside the case) it will save you time.

3-For mounting the gpu risers I used a thin but durable pinewood board measure it to the width of the case. (Drill mounting holes)

Predrill holes .jpg
GPU BASE

Sort:  

follow and vote me i will follow u back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67895.92
ETH 3743.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64