Upcycle Milk Crate

in #diy7 years ago

Before my dad left for Philippines, we tackled another small project. It’s always fun and exciting doing projects with my dad.

I found this old milk crate someone was throwing so I picked it up. It had a small rust inside. I scrubbed it with soap and water then painted Rust-Oleum satin clear coat. If I had to do it over again I would have probably used grey gloss spray to really hide the rust. But then I would lose the original color and design of the crate….

We had a bunch of old wood outside from other project so my dad helped me cut them, glue them together with wood glue and sanded them. I bought him a router for Christmas and finally we were able to try it out. The router created a nice design on the side of the wood. It added a perfect touch. Then all we had to do was stain it. I had some left over stain from another project so we used that. Finally we just added another wood on the bottom as a stopper.

Tada!!

It’s beautiful and I’m so proud of our upcycle project. We gave this milk crate a little love and it turned into a beautiful side table for my daughter.

  • I forgot to take a picture of the original milk crate but I found a similar picture online so I used that.

Let me know what you think.

Sort:  

Very creative project and nice to look at!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41