Nail Polish Storage: Part 1

in #diy8 years ago (edited)

For the past five or six years I've kept my nail polish collection in a basket on a bookshelf. Which worked for a while, but began to frustrate me once I had more polish than the basket could display nicely. I have considered finding something else for my polish for a while, but there are so many suggestions out there, I couldn't decide which one is the best.

As far as buying them goes...


$39.99 & free shipping gets you a plastic wall rack that holds 100 polishes (source).  


$43.99 & $5.99 S/H gets you a metal wall rack that holds 100 polishes as well (source). 


$380.00 & S/H gets you two layers of foam in a crate that holds 120 polishes and tools (source).

Those are all a bit expensive and not really my thing... so what about something a little more affordable or even making your own? 

To be continued...

(This is my first post on steemit, I'm really excited to find some topics that other people will enjoy. Let me know if you have any suggestions or comments.)

Thanks for reading!

~Heather~

  

Sort:  

What's your favorite out of these options? Or have you gone with something else? I have a TON of polishes, but I don't want to spend a bunch of money to organize them.

This is going to be a three part series. Next I will talk about a few DIY options if you are feeling crafty, and then in part 3 I'll show which one I chose! Stay tuned! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04