How to not destroy the world

in #diy6 years ago

I was originally thinking of making this post about how there’s all this lab research into psi, which there is, showing that many psychic abilities exist on a small level, which it does. Then I remembered Steemit is a shitposting site and I will gain absolutely nothing from putting in that extra time and effort citing sources and quoting people, so I said fuck it and decided to write my own thing. Although I will mention the name Dean Radin, there.

I do research on such abilities myself to try to concoct some way to make magic real. Why? Because reality is bullshit that’s why. I hate everything about reality and think it deserves to be smashed to pieces. Magic may or may not be my way to do that.

I’ve learned quite a lot over the nearly 10 years I’ve been even passingly involved in it. Really only having any real potential for it to pop since 2016. Enough to know that it is 100% possible if only it was more controllable. I don’t plan on going into a whole lot of specifics on Steemit, I don’t think it’s the place for it. But sufficed to say my biggest finding is that you can in fact condense energy with your mind and make it solid enough to interact with physical matter. And not only that, you can manipulate it in such a way that it will stay condensed even after you let go of it. That right there is the most important thing I’ve ever discovered and is the thing that let’s me know that my dreams are possible.

See, like I said in my last post, the entire problem with reality is resources. People need them to stave off the body’s retarded self torture, but resources are finite, exist outside of you, and are thus hard to obtain. Only the lucky are able to be truly happy as a result. Therefore, wouldn’t it be great if resources were not only not finite, but produced by the person themselves rather than acquired from the outside world where anyone can grab them before you? Well the ability to condense energy with the mind has been my proof of concept for just that. See, if you can condense energy with your mind and then have that energy stay condensed after you set it, you open up the potential for shit like building a house out of condensed energy, generating food out of condensed energy, re-rengineering your own body to be less retardedly masochistic with condensed energy, and so on and so forth. Straight up star trek levels of bullshit, but with your hands.

My single life goal is to develop this ability for the sole purpose of teaching it to literally everyone. For me, that would be the greatest revenge against reality. Change something that is fundamentally unfair to something that is at least potentially fair. Problem is that magic has proven to be really, really fucking unstable and so it has yet to move to the demonstratable stage. It is not yet possible for me to walk up to people on the street and generate a nice glowy ball of energy in my hands. Which is getting really annoying. But hey, I’m working on it.

I used to be really scared about talking about it because of how retarded sceptics can be. Sceptics are, by the way, horrible cowards. I mean sure, you can not believe in something like magic because you personally have yet to see evidence that you wil accept. But ask any one of these people if they would want magic to be real and chances are they’re going to answer yes. But some people feel the need to shit on everyone else for daring to put effort into something just because they personally don’t think it can be done. But hey that’s their choice. As the chinese saying goes “The one who says it cannot be done should not interrupt the one currently doing it.”

I didn’t think it was real for an incredibly long time. I just had the desire and approached it with trial and error to see what would happen. It turned out that actually putting effort into finding things out about reality allowed me to find things out about reality. Gee, whoda thought that would happen? And then my beliefs about what was possible were changed because of it. Then trial and error gave way to theories and models of how things worked which I then tested to refine said theories so that I could get better results more often. It isn’t perfect but it’s a lot more than any sceptic can say they’ve achieved with their naysaying.

I don’t really care about any of the love and light bullshit, I think all those people need to just go away because the bad image they give the field of paraspsychology. Just a bunch of dumb hippies who want to feel special without putting any work in to actually be special. Special in this case being defined as having some skill that is several standard deviations away from the norm either in level, kind, or both. I don’t do drugs, I think that’s the ultimate sign that you are a lazy hippy. If the only way you can get results is with a drug then you clearly don’t know what the fuck you’re doing.

I have a lot of hatred for both sides of the argument, sceptics and hippies. Sceptics to me seem like whipped little reality cucks who won’t think anything unless reality spoonfeeds it to them and says it’s okay to swallow. Hippies just make up bullshit and convince themselves it must be true because it makes them feel good to believe. Yes, yes, I’m aware these are broad generalizations, but I don’t care. Overall they describe my general experience of both groups. People are either too busy arguing about what is or isn’t real or what does and does not matter. Practially no one is trying to just plain make it real out of pure desire. No one’s doing that basic engineering trial and error R&D, except me. Or so it seems most of the time.

One of the reasons I’m more willing to talk about it these days is all that research that I’m not going to link you. Julie Beischel, there, there’s another search term for you. I’ve noticed more and more people are aware of its existence and the reality of psychic abilities is slowly becoming a little more mainstream. So sceptics have a little less ability to fuck me over just for saying things they don’t like. Really, I think everyone should be doing something like this, not necessarily magic, but something to allow everyone to live completely independantly. I chose magic because to me the biggest problem is not lack of means but those means being external to the person. Technology can be taken away, magic can’t be. Well actually I’m sure it can be, I’m sure you can seal someones ability to extrude energy or something. Nonetheless I think that, if you’re not building some kind of free and open source means to make your own life that much more free, you’re a fucking disgrace.

It’s not like there’s a shortage of things to work on. And yes I’m aware that these things take time and they don’t happen overnight and all that. But for fucks sake people, its not that fucking hard. If all these people who waste their time streaming video games worked on, I don’t know, a per-house water collection system for an hour a wek even, imagine all the water bills people would eventually not have to pay. Imagine how much more free time they would have to stream their goddamn games when they don’t need to fret about making enough money to pay that bill. Fucking hell.

Oh and I know someone’s probably thinking, “Fuck you mate, you just ranted about how your solution is magic, fucking magic mate!” And they’d be right… if I wasn’t also teaching myself programming to work on other projects. Oh yeah I know I mentioned a bunch of game projects last time. My hope is that I can use those to get me expereinced enough at the D languarge to start working on machine learning and networking so I can help with meshnet projects and whatever else I can find. GalCraft in particular is something that I want to be using to learn ML and network programming. Although I wil admit that magic is still my main goal. There’s just way too much potential locked up in there for me to ignore.

I guess my main point is that I wish people were doing more things to help themselves instead of obsessing about money as if money has any sort of real value. Or thinking they can live in there own isolated little worlds where they never affect anyone and no one affects them. Well no, it’s usually just a one way percetion, that everyone affects them but they affect no one. Me just existing affects all of you, sure in an incredibly tiny way, but it’s still there. Me being blind has more of an effect because of what I can and can’t do and the help other people give me. Time and energy that they could be using for more valuable pursuits they actually cared about instead of wasting it on some blind guy because they felt or were obligated. Likewise all of your lives affect me. The sate of the world only came about because of the actions and inactions of people. If all of you decided right now to turn it all around of course your decision would affect me. In the same way that your decision not to turn it around affects me.

The only way out of this situation is developing the means to live independantly. It doesn’t matter if it’s via technology, magic, or a mix of both. There are a shit ton of projects that need to be done. Pick one and do it. You’ll be glad you did when you’re reaping the benefits of it. And everyone else will be glad you did too for the same reasons. The same way you will be glad to get the benefits of all of their hard work on their projects that you did not have to put in any effort for. Automation is, in one way or another, our collective and individual solution to these problems, use it, or it will be used on you. Pick a project that you like, or one that you currently have the skillset for, and get to work. Passion is a lot more important than skill here. Someone with passion can gain the skill necessary. Someone without it will just cut corners, give up and then say it’s “good enough” just so they don’t have to think about it again, regardless of how much skill they have.

Hell we haven’t even figured out the basics yet like food, water, shelter and electricty. There are no widely avaliable open source single person/household solutions to any of that. Some people might argue there is for food in the form of gardening but not for someone who lives in a fucking apartment there isn’t. Or someone who lives somewhere where it snows. Or someone like me who’s blind. Self contained solutions are needed. Also, gardening’s a lot of work. I know, I’ve tried to do it, and I’m blind. The whole point is so that the person themselves doesn’t have to put in work to achieve basic subsistence. If it isn’t fully automated then it isn’t worth anything. Chances are solutions would overlap with each other, maybe its not possible to make a fully automated indorr garden that can reliably feed one person in their single room apartment with existing tech. Maybe the solution will be to find a way to get them out of that apartment and into a house. Or develop new tech. Who knows? I’m not the guy working on it, I certainly shouldn’t have to be anyways.

I work on magic, that’s my thing, it has the potential for crazy levels of automation. That’s why I do it. Also because I really, really like it. Someone else can handle the other projects.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51