HOMEMADE LITHOGRAPHY BY 3D PRINTER

in #diy3 years ago

Guys, look at my new 3D homemade masterpiece! Your opinion is important for me!

image.png

Do you know what lithography or lithophan means? To tell you the truth, I haven't ever heard about it, but some days ago I discovered that 3D printers can make such wonderful things. I was in love with this idea at once!

We take a photography. It's the origin

I3ikkrHakrc.jpg

Then we use special 3D programms and tools and get a 3D picture! And we can make different sizes and shapes. I've tried the smallest one, 5*5 cm because I wasn't sure it would be great.

That's the result
Btw, the words 3D were made by our printer as well;)

image.png

image.png

And real magic happens when we give light from the back side. This 3D picture transforms in that original photo! Looks cool and usual, as for me.

image.png

image.png

And moreover, this idea can be used in different ways: night lights, keychains, pictures etc.

Now I wanna try to make smth like this - a night light with lithophans.

image.png

Guys, do you like the idea?
Have you ever seen this in shops or markets?
If yes, how much does it cost?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61138.54
ETH 2920.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54