DIY: HANDMADE SHELF for 10$ step-by-step(welding + wooden works)

in #diy3 years ago

Friends, I share with you a new handmade thing made for my kitchen

The thing is I've many kitchen devices but I don't like huge cupboards and other big furniture, so we decided to make a big shelf.

Our plan is to make a table and chairs for the kitchen too, so we needed a welding machine, and we bought it for about 80$. We will save much more making furniture by ourselves, as we plan;)

So it was our first tries in welding

image.png

The seam isn't ideal but it was made and it's already cool;)

image.png
image.png

It's the support of our shelf which is a smaller shelf at the same time. It was our know-how;)

Holes for bolts

A piece of wood

image.png

I painted it by myself;)

image.png

Holes in wood

image.png

My husband screws iron supports to the wooden part of the future shelf

image.png

Then we made holes in the wall
A perforator sound was so loud that I couldn't be there to make photos, me and my son ran away at once;)

We returned when hell noise was over;)

We saw this:

image.png

We tested it many times how strong it is to hold all our devices. We even sat our boy there to test, his weight is about 18 kg, and it was ok;)

So we put all we wanted there without any fear

image.png

We spent about 10$ to make it!
And such a shelf in the market costs about 30$ here!
Not bad;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01