How To Make Hard Drive Sander V1 | 3.5inch 5400RPM

in #diy3 years ago

Hello.

I built a sanding machine with an old 3.5 inch computer hard disk.

BLDC spindle motor in the computer hard disk is used, and for control
I purchased a dedicated motor controller.

Sandpaper for sanding is a cheap, easy-to-buy nearby
This product is attached to the hard disk platter with double-sided tape.
Sandpaper may have a short lifespan depending on the use cycle and application.
It should be easy to remove and new sandpaper
I don't think it's good to stick with a bond.

Depending on the sanding target, a considerable amount of unhealthy dust occurs.
I think I must wear a mask or use it outdoors.

Thanks for watching.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44